RESOLUTION NO. 2012-002

A RESOLUTION OF THE KEY LARGO FIRE RESCUE AND EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES DISTRICT, FLORIDA, AMENDING THE DISTRICT'S BUDGET FOR FISCAL YEAR 2011-2012; PROVIDING FOR SEVERABILITY; AND PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 200.065, Florida Statutes, the District adopted a Budget for Fiscal Year 2011-2012 by Resolution No. 2011-008; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 189.418(6), Florida Statutes, the District at any time within a fiscal year or within up to 60 days following the end of the fiscal year may amend a budget for that year;

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 189.418(6), Florida Statutes, the District must adopt budget amendments by resolution;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE KEY LARGO FIRE RESCUE AND EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES DISTRICT, FLORIDA, AS FOLLOWS:

Section 1. Budget Amendment. In accordance with Section 189.418(6), Florida Statutes, the budget amendment for Fiscal Year 2011-2012, beginning October 1, 2011 and ending September 30, 2012, attached as Exhibit "A" is approved.

<u>Section 2</u>. <u>Effective Date</u>. This Resolution shall become effective immediately upon its adoption.

<u>Section 2.</u> <u>Severability</u>. The provisions of this Resolution are declared to be severable and if any section, sentence, clause or phrase of this Resolution shall for any reason be held to be invalid or unconstitutional, such decision shall not affect the validity of the remaining sections, sentences, clauses, and phrases of this Resolution but they shall remain in effect, it being the legislative intent that this Resolution shall stand notwithstanding the invalidity of any part.

Section 3. Effective Date. This Resolution shall be effective immediately upon adoption.

PASSED AND ADOPTED this 25th day of June, 2012

	William A. Andersen, Chairman
ATTEST:	
Vicky Fay, District Clerk	
APPROVED AS TO FORM AND I FOR THE USE AND BENEFIT OF EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICE	F KEY LARGO FIRE RESCUE AND
DISTRICT ATTORNEY	
Motion to adopt by	_, Seconded by
FINAL VOTE AT ADOPTION	
Chairman William A. Andersen Secretary/Treasurer Marilyn Beyer Commissioner Jennifer Miller Commissioner Tom Tharp	
Commissioner Mark Wheaton	